Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a fabulous New Year’s Eve, ringing in the New Year on a positive note. I know I did. I don’t think I can say 2013 was a particularly bad year, but for some reason it doesn’t seem to be my favorite year and I was happy to see it go. My best friend went through a quarter life crisis, my mother’s knee injury got worse, and overall the year just seemed frustrating. Though I look back and remind myself of all the wonderful things that happened. I became an aunt! I published my first book! I got my first paying job involving my degrees! I Rekindled an old friendship!

Yet as I think of all these great things that happened, I look to 2014 and dream about all the possibilities. I am ready to embrace the new year and find adventure. I’m ready for a little romance, and a lot of new experiences. I have a few New Years Resolutions, but nothing out of the normal. Keep going to the gym, write more, travel, ride more, and mostly to write more!

So I hope everyone can look to 2014 and see all the amazing possibilities. And as Brad Paisley said, “Today is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.”

Happy New Year Everyone!

525240_10151584812267932_1646700240_n

Leave a Reply

